Monday, September 26, 2022

Popular Posts

Floor And Decor Tile Installation Reviews

Excellent Installation & Fair Price

Tile Installation: How to Prep Your Wood Sub-floor

My husband and I purchased a hardwood floor with installation from Floor Decor for the first floor of our condo.

Three installers worked steadily for many hours to complete the installation in two days.

When they removed the top veneer, they discovered an old hardwood floor, which was glued down. The labor to remove that glued floor was grueling and time-consuming. They never stopped.

Everything they did was done in a top-notch fashion. The extra charge for the unexpected labor was less than we expected. Most important – the quality of the work is excellent. The floor is gorgeous!

I would recommend Floor Decor to anyone.

Kris K.Milford, CT – 12/17/21

Dont Shop Hangry And Dont Be In A Hurry

This is basic good advice for visiting any showroom. Floor & Decor showrooms arent kidding when they claim to have the widest in-stock selection, so dont go there thinking itll just be a quick in-and-out experience. Not only do they have a LOT of inventory, Ive also found the checkout process to be very slow. If you are tired, hungry, or in hurry, youre not going to have a great experience.

Floor And Decor Reviews Faqs

Floor and Decor has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 1,171 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Floor and Decor to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Floor and Decor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Floor and Decor. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

66% of Floor and Decor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Floor and Decor 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

Recommended Reading: How To Decorate Your New House

Why Floor And Decor Is The Category Killer In Specialty Flooring Retail

Tweet This

Floor & Decor North Richland Hills, Texas store

Floor & Decor press release

The floor coverings industry represented a $26.9 billion market in 2018, according to Statista in manufacturer dollars. Its a stable market that managed to eke out a mere 5.1% growth from 2010. Growing less than 1% year-over-year for the last eight years, the flooring market is not predicted to grow more than .5% year-over-year through 2023.

Translating manufacturer sales into retail dollars is complicated by the labor component, which makes an important contribution to many retailer revenues. Jonathan Trivers, contributor toFloor Covering Weekly, puts the total retail market size at $66.2 billion in 2017 including labor. Retail sales by his estimation grew 5.1% year-over-year in 2017.

To the outsider, the flooring industry looks boring and predictable, but to those in the industry, it is anything but.

Creating a dynamic retail market for flooring are changing consumer tastes from soft floor coverings to hard surfaces and their willingness to invest more money on premium flooring. To that demand the industry is responding with innovative and style-forward options, including luxury vinyl tile, which is the industrys fastest-growing category according to Catalina Research.

The manufacturer flooring market may not be growing overall, but consumer spending is shifting, with carpet and rugs share dropping from about 53% of total manufacturers revenues in 2012 to about 45% today.

Why Should You Choose Us

5 Popular Installation Patterns
  • The installation of your new flooring is backed by a lifetime installation guarantee.
  • We are the Precision Team. Your home project is unique to you, we enjoy helping you find the perfect floor!
  • Our team is fun and energetic! We all have one main goal in mind: Providing a fantastic and stress-free experience when it comes to your new project.
  • Trained/certified design consultants here to provide you outstanding customer service.
  • We treat your home as if it were our Grandmas!

Recommended Reading: Black And White Bridal Shower Decorations

Meet Mike & Janine To Get Your Project Done

The staff in the showroom are very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

The installation team was on time, professional, and extremely neat.

I would recommend a visit to the showroom and meet Mike & Janine to get your project done well and in a timely manner.

Thanks, guys.

Maureen C.Milford, CT – 12/13/2021

So Why Dont *we* Shop There For Our Clients

Well, sometimes we do! When we have DIY clients who are ready to buy and just need an hour or two of focused guidance pulling together the materials for their bathroom, kitchen, or fireplace design, were happy to meet up at Floor & Decor, Lowes, or Home Depot. More than once weve pulled a whole bathroom or kitchen suite of materials together for a client whos ready to make decisions and is willing to work within what is available at that store!

But when we are creating a full design plan in a Works Project we have to feel confident that whatever we select will be available in a few months time . For those projects we tend to shop at Seattle Tile or CFM so that clients dont feel pressured into buying as quickly.

But again, we really do shop there for ourselves!

I know I shared a lot of reasons above that might make you wary of shopping at Floor & Decor, but please dont let that dissuade you from shopping there! Several of the designers on the Seriously Happy Homes team have bought tile at Floor & Decor and love the results!! Its just important to understand the pros and cons and go in as an educated shopper so you can have the best buying experience possible! Maybe well see you there in this new reality, well all be looking for a good deal!

Have fun shopping!

Recommended Reading: Floor And Decor Indianapolis Indiana

Types Of Flooring Offered

LL Flooring, formerly known as Lumber Liquidators, provides flooring materials in a variety of colors, styles, and designs. Its website promises to offer its customers low prices.

The company mainly focuses on hardwood flooring varieties, which include solid, engineered, water-resistant, and distressed wood planks. You can choose from the following types of wood:

  • Wood-like flooring

LL Flooring also provides butcher blocks and moldings for home remodeling projects.

To get started on your project, request an assessment online or over the phone. Then, an independent contractor will visit your home to measure the area and assess its readiness to receive new flooring. The cost of this project assessment is $25, but that will be refunded when you complete a flooring installation order.

While planning your project, you can also get free samples sent to your home to view before ordering your final materials. LL Flooring also has great online tools, like the Picture It! Floor Visualizer, to help you learn more about the different options and imagine the new flooring in your space.

Never Received My Order Extremely Poor Communication

DIY Vinyl Flooring installation Waterproof Nucore Floor & Decor Floating floor installation LVP

They took 6 weeks to process my order after I paid and then when they eventually responded to me, they said that the tile was out of stock.I was willing to wait until the tile was restock, but they didnt even care! They said they will not fill the order and simply mailed a cheque. So here am I, 10 weeks after placing my order, no tile and no communication.The manager Cynthia is AWFUL. I never expected in all my life that a company could be so poor in service.

Date of experience:January 05, 2022

Don’t Miss: Floor Decor In West Palm Beach

Reasonably Priced And Easy To Work With

Our company has used Floor Decor quite often in the past, and we have always enjoyed a good and friendly relationship with them.

They deliver locally, and from our past experiences, their shipments are always on time. In addition to that, they always seem to deliver the correct product, the one we ordered.

They sell high-quality products, and we have never experienced any kind of problems with either them or their products.

Therefore, they have merited a Five Star rating from us!

Tom N.Milford, CT – 12/27/18

Floor And Decor Overview

  • Floor And Decor was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Aug 04, 2016 and since then this brand received 220 reviews.

  • Floor And Decor ranks 29 of 234 in Flooring and Tiling category. The overall rating of the company is 1.9 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.

  • Recent recommendations regarding this business are as follows: “Good products, zero customer service or help”, “*** no too many problems”, “Dont buy unless items are in stock.”, “Dont buy here.”, “DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE. EVER!”.

  • Floor And Decor was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Aug 04, 2016 and since then this brand received 220 reviews.

  • Floor And Decor ranks 29 of 234 in Flooring and Tiling category. The overall rating of the company is 1.9 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.

  • Recent recommendations regarding this business are as follows: “Good products, zero customer service or help”, “*** no too many problems”, “Dont buy unless items are in stock.”, “Dont buy here.”, “DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE. EVER!”.

  • Reviewers write the most about Floor And Decor Flooring and give it 1.8 stars out of 5.

  • Most commonly, consumers tend to contact Floor And Decor to ask questions about: Payments and Charges, Request for Information, Staff.

  • Review authors value the most Diversity of Products or Services. Consumers are not pleased with Customer service and Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy.

  • The price level of this organization is medium according to consumer reviews.

You May Like: Floor And Decor Human Resources Phone Number

My Experience With Traycee Peeler Was

My experience with Traycee Peeler was the best I called and spoke with her about the Problem I was having trying to get my money refunded to my account. She and I were on the phone for about 20 minutes she took down all the information and she said she would get back with me and she did everything was Corrected within an hour that is something I have been waiting for over a month no one else was able to help me but she was on point with everything I really appreciate her thank you thank you thank you.

Date of experience:April 01, 2022

Top Review Highlights By Sentiment

How to Install Ceramic Tile Floor in the Bathroom
  • “The people are great and understanding.”
  • “They have good benefits and you can built up paid off time really quick!”
  • “The only real pro are your great coworkers but other than that they are really few and far between.”
  • “Working at Floor & Decor is a great opportunity for you to learn many new things.”

Recommended Reading: Does Floor And Decor Sell Cabinets

What Theyve Got Is What Theyve Got

I recently shopped at Floor & Decor when I was choosing tile for my kitchen backsplash. I dutifully checked that my local store had plenty of stock of the tile I wanted and I placed my order. Sadly, when the order came in, I got this plain version instead of the diamond version Id ordered. Unfortunately, by the time I got my order they were out of stock of the diamond tile. So the clerk and I checked other stores and discovered Vegas had plenty of stock! Yea!

Well, not so fast. I waited patiently for 6 weeks expecting the tile to arrive someday When I finally realized that tile was never going to materialize, and I canceled the order. It wasnt worth my time to fight it there was plenty of other tile in the world to choose from.

Assuming they *do* have the tile you want in stock, I recommend you buy more than you need because of what I share in point #4

What Is The Best Flooring For A Dog

Many experts recommend that families with dogs install vinyl flooring in their homes. This type of flooring is often inexpensive and can be scratch-proof and waterproof. These features will come in handy when house training and playing indoors with a dog.

To share feedback or ask a question about this article, send a note to our Reviews Team at .

Also Check: Uni Decor Pavers For Sale

What Is The Most Durable Inexpensive Flooring

Laminate flooring is a good option when youre looking for a durable material thats also affordable. To find the best flooring that meets your needs, consult with a service person at LL Flooring. They can discuss your needs and lifestyle, then recommend the flooring option thats ideal for your home.

What Does The Background Check Cover

Best Luxury Vinyl Flooring for Bathrooms: Duralux Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT) review after one year

We use a third-party vendor to conduct a criminal records search in the state in which the business owner or principal works. Our third-party vendor uses a national criminal database to screen service professionals. Businesses will not be admitted to the network if their owners or principals have the following felonies in their available criminal records*:

Also Check: Carrara Marble Tile Floor And Decor

Worst Customer Service Ever

Worst Customer service ever. Was shorted a box of marble floor tile. Our contractor picked up order. Realized it as soon as he got to our house. That day called 12 times- no one picked up. Next day warehouse guy who likely screwed up the order said he’s have to check the video tape Promised a call back. Nothing — 4 days later. Was told store manager would reach out to us– Nothing. Called today again 15 times– No one picks up. Do yourself a huge favor buy elsewhere.

Date of experience:August 10, 2022

If You Love It Buy Plenty

For another project in my home I ordered this deep blue tile from Floor & Decor. When we opened the boxes we were happy to find that all the tile was in perfect condition BUT NOT ALL THE TILE WAS THE SAME COLOR! Thats right, in a *sealed* box of tile we found the blue tile wed ordered along with white and green tile from the same line. So weird! The GREAT NEWS is that Floor & Decor accepts returns . The fact that they accept returns is one of the best things about big box stores but since quality control is limited, its important that you over-buy, and then check your boxes thoroughly before your return window closes!!!

You May Like: Top Knobs Decor Discount Code

Service Is Also Limited

Shopping at a place like Floor & Decor is best for folks who are already a bit savvy when it comes to selecting finishes for a remodel. I cant speak to the quality of their in-house designers, but I have to be honest and say that the information Ive been given when asking the staff about the best grout, or how a certain tile will perform, is limited at best. And the signage isnt always 100% accurate. For example, we recently met up with a client for a Quick Action Session at Floor and Decor to help them select a waterproof LVP wood-look floor for their bathroom. The signage on the one we helped them choose indicated that the material was waterproof, but when we researched the product online we discovered that it was not rated as a waterproof material.

This doesnt really surprise me, because we get what we pay for. Super-low prices means sacrifices somewhere. Often those low prices come with lower employee pay, limited staff training, and haphazard quality control.

Excellent Product And Service

How to Install Ceramic Tile Floor in the Bathroom

I had an excellent experience with Floor Decor.

Tina and Mike are terrific! I had to have some carpeting work done, and I also needed to purchase some materials. The pricing for their service and products is definitely worth the cost and it’s very fair.

I have used them before for quotes, but this is the first time I really did business with them and everything went very well. I would recommend them to other people and I will definitely use them in the future for my flooring needs.

I am very grateful for the results that I got and hope the company keeps up this consistency

Monica M.Milford, CT – 9/13/17

Don’t Miss: Floor And Decor Locations In Southern California

Who Does Homeadvisor Background Check

The owner or principal of each business in HomeAdvisor’s network must pass a background check. Unfortunately, we cannot perform a background check on every employee of a businessthe background checks are performed only on the owner or principal. As always, we recommend that you conduct your own research on the businesses you hire, including making inquiries directly with the businesses regarding their employee background check policies.

Spend A Lot Of Time Getting Different Answers To The Same Question

I tried calling my local store all day and no answer for help with a product.I spent just about an hour getting help to order flooring. I received 4 different answers for the same question about shipping. Yes, you have to pay shipping between stores, no we do not do inter store shipping anymore, You have to purchase product from other stores, no we cannot order and ship from the warehouse.yes it will be 1,600 dollars to ship direct to your home we cannot ship to the closest store.all of this…then yes you are right we can ship to the store without you paying shipping.The company needs to do training on store policy.I feel terrible for the kind, calm and wonderful customer service people I talked to at the store that work for a company that is so disorganized. I do not have a lot of faith in my order arriving or being correct.Look for another company to work with or only order what is available in your local store

Date of experience:August 01, 2022

Read Also: Decorative Garage Door Trim Moulding

Latest Posts

Don't Miss